top of page
Er zijn nog geen tags.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

The Project D.

The last post was about dreams coming true and my cake future. Believe it or not, between the last post and this one a lot happened. It involves a famous bridal gown designer and cake (for now that is all i can say) and me being a happy camper. This project, lets call it Project D. is most defitnely one of my dreams coming true.

When i woke up, last saturday, if found this e mail in my mail box. I had to read it about 4 times before believed what it said.

I started thinking about what to make, what inspired me. I came to the conclusion that project for an artist point of view very cool, but this project is very personal. I love this designer and the bridal couture he makes.

For, a wedding cake has to have sugar flowers on or with it. Flowers make a statement of life, new life, old lifes coming together. So i started making a beautiful flower piece. All the flowers are made form fondant and hand made. Believe me, sugar flowers take time, a lot of it.

This is piece is not fully done, but it gives you an impression of what it is going to look like when it is done.

bottom of page